Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How to let guests cancel their reservation

Enable guest cancellations and set the cancellation notice period

Guests can cancel their reservation from their confirmation email and reminder email once you turn on guest cancellations in your reservation settings.


What you need

  • Access to your Superb Partner account
  • Permission to open Settings in Partner

Enable guest cancellations

  1. Open Partner.
  2. Go to Settings.
  3. Select Online Reservations.
  4. Click Reservation Settings.
  5. Toggle on Allow Cancellation.
  6. Set the Cancellation Notice period.

Reservation Settings in Superb Partner with the Allow Cancellation toggle and the Cancellation Notice field


Set the cancellation notice period

Cancellation Notice defines how many hours before the reservation a guest is allowed to cancel. With a Cancellation Notice of 2 hours, a guest can cancel up to 2 hours before the reservation time.

  • You control the cancellation deadline with the Cancellation Notice setting.
  • Cancellations are not possible through the email link once the deadline has passed.
  • After the deadline, guests have to contact the restaurant directly to cancel.

How guests cancel their reservation

Guests see a Cancel reservation link in both of these emails:

  • Confirmation emails
  • Reminder emails

The guest clicks Cancel reservation in the email to cancel the reservation without contacting the restaurant.


Related topics